Wake me up

ImageWake me up when I realize life is now, love is a prize, I should not hide. Make me laugh without the fear of crying, teach me how to scream of joy, wake me up to a world that is not ice-cold. Wake me up when what I seem to understand is real, when the person I keep close is sincere. Make me hug without the fear of being left behind, show how an embrace can balance my mind. Wake me up so my desire once again can burn, when no stone will be left unturned. Wake me up when I am stronger, when I am over the lost lover. Wake me up when its all over, when I´m wiser, when I´m older. 

 

Leave a Reply

