Always the option, never the choice

Never when I ask, never when I need you to care- so I turn inwards, have no need to share. No need to be even more disappointed, more let down, so alone I shed my tears and watch them hit the ground. Always the option, second runner up- believe me, a girl know when she’s important enough. I can tell when my person is needed from the girl that’s just one text from bliss, but not the one that you long for and dream to kiss. For tonight I’m all soaked up in my own misery, but you’re not here, I doubt if you care. The storm will pass by, and again there will be silence and kind words- but tonight it all hurts.

Leave a Reply

